Wednesday, July 3, 2013

Indian Coulcil of Unitarian Churches Met at The Unitarian Church, Jowai on the 29th & 30th June 2013

The Indian Council of Unitarian Churches (ICUC) met at the Unitarian Church, Jowai on the 29th and the 30th of June, 2013.

The General Meeting of the Council was held on the 29th in the presence of the Rev. Harison Kingsley President of the ICUC, Rev. C. Lyngdoh Executive Secretary ICUC, Rev. D.P.Pariat President of the Unitarian Union North East India, Rev. Nangroi Suting General Secretary UUNEI, Rev. Darihun Khriang Finance Secretary of the UUNEI and other members from Chennai and Meghalaya and Assam.
The General Meeting Elected the new office bearers of the ICUC as follows:

President :                           Rev.Harison Kingsley
Vice President  :                  Rev. Nangroi Suting
Vice President  :                  Rev. Dr. Francis Manuraj
Vice President  :                  Mr. Rupaia Lamarr
Executive Secretary:            Rev. H.H.Mohrmen
Assistant Secretary:             Mrs. Riana Nongbri
Assistant Secretary:             Ms. Evelyne Smith
Assistant Secretary:             Mrs. Jayanti Kingsley
Treasurer            :                Mr. P. Lyngdoh

In addition the Council has also elected 6 Executive Members :
1.       Rev. Derrick P. Pariat,    2. Rev. D. Khriam,  3. Prem Nathaniel, 4. D.K.B. Mukhim, 5. Teiborlang Passah and Mrs. Merlin Gabriel.

The term of office of the new Committee is four years.
The Council will meet every two years and the election will be held on the second Council meeting after the new office is being elected.

The next Council Meeting will be held in the year 2015 and the election for the new office bearers of the Council will be held in the year 2017.